

ARIZONA INDEPENDENT REDISTRICTING COMMISSION

(Ariz. Const. Art. IV, Part 2 § 1)

NOTICE OF COMBINED PUBLIC MEETING AND EXECUTIVE SESSION

David Mehl, Commissioner	She
Derrick Watchman, Commissioner	Do
Vacant, Commissioner	

Shereen Lerner, Commissioner Douglas York, Commissioner

Location: Secretary of State's Conference Room, 7th Floor, 1700 West Washington Street, Phoenix, Arizona 85007

> Public access available only online at the following link: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_PKVfZ6d-SJGKPmEsH2GXZQ

Date: Thursday, January 14, 2021

Time: 11:15 A.M.

The Commission reserves the right to change the order of items on the agenda. The Commission may vote to go into executive session, which will not be open to the public, for any item listed on the agenda, for the following purposes: obtaining legal advice pursuant to A.R.S. § 38-431.03(A)(3), or for discussion or consideration of records exempt by law from public inspection, including the receipt and discussion of information or testimony that is specifically required to be maintained as confidential by state or federal law pursuant to A.R.S. § 38-431.03(A)(2).

A copy of the agenda for the meeting will be available at the Secretary of State's Office, 7th Floor, 1700 West Washington Street, Phoenix, AZ 85007 at least forty-eight hours in advance of the meeting. Background material provided to the Committee that is not otherwise exempt by law from public inspection is available for inspection at the Secretary of State's Office, 7th Floor, 1700 West Washington Street, Phoenix, AZ 85007.

On January 14, 2021, public comment will open at 12:00 P.M. and remain open until 3:30 P.M. Comments will be accepted electronically in writing only on the following form: <u>https://tinyurl.com/ircinterview21</u>. Comments are limited to 4000 characters.

Persons with a disability may request a reasonable accommodation, such as a sign language interpreter, by contacting Chris Rhode at the Secretary of State's Office at (602) 364-3221 and TTY (602) 255-8683. Requests should be made as early as possible to allow time to arrange the accommodation.

AGENDA

Public access available online only at the following link: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_PKVfZ6d-SJGKPmEsH2GXZQ

The agenda for the meeting is as follows:

- I. Call to order, Secretary of State Katie Hobbs
- II. Welcome & roll call
- III. Oath of office administered to the appointed members, Secretary of State Katie Hobbs
- IV. Election of Interim Chair to conduct remainder of meeting
- V. Pre-interview discussion
- VI. Interview of nominees (virtual) and opening of public comment

12:05 P.M. – 12:35 P.M.	Robert Wilson
12:40 P.M. – 01:10 P.M.	Thomas Loquvam
01:15 P.M. – 01:45 P.M.	Gregory Teesdale
01:50 P.M. – 02:20 P.M.	Erika Schupak Neuberg
02:25 P.M 02:55 P.M.	Megan Carollo

- VII. Scheduled recess from approximately 2:55 until 3:30 P.M. to coincide with the close of the Public Comment period
- VIII. Overview of commission timing requirements, Attorney General's Office
- IX. Election of the fifth member of the Commission (Ariz. Const., Art. IV. Part 2, § 1(8))
 - a. Review public comments. Action taken as a result of public comment will be limited to directing staff to study the matter or rescheduling the matter for further consideration and decision at a later date.
- X. Oath of office administered to the fifth member of the Commission, Secretary of State Katie Hobbs
- XI. Selection of Vice-Chair
- XII. Discussion of upcoming meetings
- XIII. Adjournment